Spotlight

 

Do you have a case study, book review, clinical pearl or professional experience, etc. to share? We publish members' articles in our News Brief and on this web site.

2018 Catch the Wave Conference Poster Abstracts

Evaluation of the Impact of Limited Distribution Networks on 340B Entities and their Patients Presenter: John R. Awad, PharmD Candidate 2019; UConn School of Pharmacy

Comments and questions: john.awad@uconn.edu

Crotalidae polyvalent immune fab administration for delayed coagulopathy after a known Crotalus horridus envenomation: an off-label practice pharmacists need to be aware of

Presenter: Patrick Filkins, PharmD Candidate 2019; USJ School of Pharmacy

Comments and questions: pfilkins@usj.edu

Taking a bite out of rabies costs: How pharmacists can facilitate better rabies vaccine practices Presenter: Jessica Allysa P. Javier, PharmD Candidate 2019; USJ School of Pharmacy
Comments and questions:
jjavier@usj.edu

Developing a Patient Satisfaction Survey

Presenter: Surpreet Kaur, PharmD Candidate 2019; USJ School of Pharmacy

Comments and questions: text to 718-415-6382

Boosting Tdap immunization rates among pregnant woman in an outpatient pharmacy

Presenter: Brian Ly, PharmD Candidate 2019; UConn School of Pharmacy

Comments and Questions: text to 860-262-2862 or email to brian.ly@uconn.edu

Integrating Meds to Beds services from a community pharmacy at inpatient discharge

Presenter: Sydney E. Perry, PharmD Candidate 2019; UConn School of Pharmacy

Comments and Questions: sydney.perry@uconn.edu

Theophylline and hydroxychloroquine in an infant with refractory bronchopulmonary dysplasia (BPD): A Case Report

Presenter: Christina Petrelis, Pharm D Candidate 2019; USJ School of Pharmacy

Comments and Questions: cpetrelis@usj.edu

Preventing Heartache: A retrospective study on low dose ketorolac in post-cardiothoracic surgery patients

Presenter: Nicholas Pugliese, PharmD Candidate 2019; UConn School of Pharmacy

Comments and Questions: Nicholas.pugliese@uconn.edu

Impact of clinical scorecard on pharmacy residents’ patient care performances

Presenter: Daniel Pusztai, PharmD Candidate 2019; University of CT School of Pharmacy

Comments and questions: text to 713-454-9413 or email to daniel.pusztai@uconn.edu

Appropriateness of fentanyl use and other sedatives in intensive care unit settings.

Presenter: Ewelina Szydlik, PharmD Candidate 2019; USJ School of Pharmacy

Comments and Questions: eszydlik@usj.edu

Clinical Pearl: Considerations for the use of common agents in older adults living with HIV/AIDS

submitted by Katarzyna Sasiela, PharmD Candidate 2018 UConn


Optimizing the Practice Advancement Initiative PAI at the State Level


Webinar Slide Deck


PAI link to the ASHP  webinar recording.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dIeHtOXNaa8&feature=youtu.be