Introducing the 2019 CSHP Board of Directors
Terms begin January 1, 2019
President: Molly Billstein Leber, PharmD, BCPS, FASHP

Manager of Medication Policy and Formulary Management, Yale New Haven System

President-elect : Elizabeth A. Cohen, PharmD, BCPS
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist and Residency Program Director for solid organ transplant, Yale-New Haven Hospital

Treasurer: David Goffman, PharmD, BCPS
Manager of Pharmacy Operations, Bridgeport Hospital

Secretary : Matthew Morrison, PharmD
Staff Pharmacist in Emergency Medicine, Hartford Hospital

Junior Board Member: Colleen Teevan, PharmD, BCPS, BCCCP
Critical Care Pharmacist and PGY1 Residency Program Director, The Hospital of Central Connecticut

Senior Board Member: Teresa Papstein, RPh, BCNSP
Pharmacy Clinical Manager and Residency Program Director, Bridgeport Hospital

Immediate Past President: Nicholas Tessier, PharmD, MBA, BCPS
Pharmacy Director/East Region, Hartford Healthcare Eastern Region

We thank the 2018 Board of Directors for their service.

President: Nicholas Tessier, PharmD, MBA, BCPS; Director of Pharmacy, Hartford Healthcare Eastern Region
President-elect: Molly Leber, PharmD, BCPS, FASHP; Manager, Medication Policy and Formulary Management, Yale New Haven Health System
Immediate Past President: Stacy Vaeth, PharmD, MS; Director of Corporate Pharmacy Services, Bridgeport and Greenwich Hospitals (not shown above)
Senior Board Member: Tamara Malm, PharmD, MPH, BCPS; Assistant Professor, USJ School of Pharmacy
Junior Board Member: Teresa Papstein, RPh, BCNSP; Pharmacy Clinical Manager, Residency Program Director, Bridgeport Hospital
Treasurer: Elizabeth Cohen, PharmD, BCPS; Clinical Pharmacist II, Solid Organ Transplant, Yale-New Haven Hospital

Secretary:  David Goffman, PharmD, BCPS, Supervisor of Pharmacy Operations, Yale New Haven Hospital

You Too Can Become a Leader

Serving on the Board is not the only way to develop your leadership skills. CSHP members are encouraged to explore committee and task force level opportunities to effect the direction of the Society and how we represent our members. As a member of the leadership, you have the opportunity to play a significant role in guiding the Society and have an influence on the future of your profession. Every CSHP member is encouraged to become more engaged in the Society's activities. For information about the responsibilities or each committee and how to contact the chair or coordinator click here. Whether you've an hour a month or several hours a week to contribute, your assistance will be appreciated.

All students enrolled in school of pharmacy programs are invited to become members of CSHP.

Student Chapter Leadership in CT

     UConn: Jack Malespini, President
     USJ: Neha Siddiqui

Committee/Task Force Chairs and Coordinators:Click for details and contact information